no conflictWelcome to Our Lady of Fatima - Kongowea Parish

The Archdiocese of Mombasa is located in Coast Province, Kenya, which includes the government administrative districts of Mombasa, Kilindini, Kwale, Msabweni, Kinango, Kilifi, Taita and Taveta. The Archdiocese, formerly part of the Archdiocese of Nairobi, was established as an independent entity in May 1955. The archdiocese encompasses 30,432 square kilometers with an approximate population of 3 million. Among this number there are more than 300,000 Catholic faithful in 46 parishes. Most of the parishes are subdivided by “outstations” where people who live too far from the


Connect to the parish Website



Latest News

Our Vision & Mission

With our Lord and Savior Jesus as our guide and inspiration we strive to create a just, loving and caring society that recognizes the dignity of the human person from the moment of conception to natural death.



 The evangelization of the Kenyan – Tanganyika coast started from Zanzibar in 1889, through the initiative of Msgr. Armand Maupont, Bishop of St. Denis on the island of Reunion, in the Southern waters of the Indian Ocean, which was entrusted to the Holy Ghost Fathers.


Contact Us

P.O BOX 84425 - 80100
Mombasa Kenya

(+254) 0412311526